The Architecture Foundation

The Architecture Foundation
London skyline, c. 2007

The Architecture Foundation (est. 1991) is the UK’s leading independent organisation addressing contemporary architecture and the built environment. A membership-based organisation, it represents an unrivalled programme of talks, events, debates, exhibitions, competitions and other projects. Its role is to leads the conversation on the development of London and contribute to a global discourse about the architect’s changing role and responsibilities. Activities include debates, film screenings, new commissions, exhibitions, competitions, publications and various public and private events to engage industry figures with the widest possible audience. Jade worked here as Curator of Events from 2005 to 2007.

Management, 2005 – 2007

Rowan Moore, Director
Nathalie Weadick, Deputy Director

Trustees, 2005 – 2007

Brian Clarke, chair
Erica Bolton, deputy chair
Nigel Hugill, treasurer
Luqman Arnold
Nigel Coates
Carole Conrad
Francis Duffy
Ken Dytor
Amanda Levete
Patrick Robinson